Will Cammas be the French Sailor of the Year?

Official race book competition
Building the future – Part 3
Will Cammas be the French Sailor of the Year?
Franck Cammas has been shortlisted by the French Sailing Federation for the title of Sailor of the Year 2012. Winner of the Volvo Ocean Race 2011-12 with Groupama sailing team, is he going to add that award to his well-stocked honours list?

The Federation selected five eligible sailors – Cammas, who never won that prize, Loïck Peyron, who established a new Jules Verne record with Banque Populaire in 2012, windsurf legend Antoine Albeau, who won his 20th world title in PWA, Julien Bontemps, world RS:X champion and Jonathan Lobert, bronze Olympic medallist in Finn.

A jury of sailing experts, journalists and representatives of the Federation will vote to elect the Sailor of the Year 2012 on December 10.

The winner will be announced the same evening during the annual FFVoile party.