Official Logo ×


Algunos contenidos del sitio se encuentran en idioma inglés.
Estamos trabajando para poder brindarle toda la información de la Volvo Ocean Race 2014-2015 en su idioma.

Muchas gracias.


Meet the teams of 2017-18

Our race is all about the people bold enough to compete in it. Discover our teams for next edition!

Tough, intense, and featuring almost three times as much Southern Ocean sailing as the previous edition, the Volvo Ocean Race 2017-18 will be contested over the longest distance in race history at around 45,000 nautical miles, crossing four oceans and taking in 11 major cities on five continents.

Over 15 months before the start of the next edition, the first team has been announced. Team AkzoNobel is a Dutch campaign led by first time skipper Simeon Tienpont (NED), who will be racing in his third Volvo Ocean Race.

The second team to announce its entry into the 2017-18 edition is China's Dongfeng Race Team, returning for a second consecutive race, with French skipper Charles Caudrelier once again at the helm following a podium finish in 2014-15.

Backed by the Madrid-based global insurance company MAPFRE, the Spanish boat is the third confirmed entry for the next edition.

Click here to see the teams from the last race.