Stopovers 2017-18

Map 2017-18

The Volvo Ocean Race’s position as a truly global, major sporting event has never been so apparent.

In the 2014-15 edition, our boats made 11 stops across five continents, with over 2.4 million visitors entering the Race Villages around the world.

 confirming each of the ports that will host a stopover for the Volvo Ocean Race 2017-18 and at the end of the announcement period, the entire route and dates for the next edition will be revealed.

Here are the stopovers for the 2017-18 edition:

- Alicante
- Lisbon
- Cape Town
- Melbourne
- Hong Kong
- Guangzhou
- Auckland
- Itajaí
- Newport
- Cardiff
- Gothenburg
- The Hague